Danone products Allergies and intolerances
- Do your products contain gluten?
Yogurt "Activia Fiber" contains gluten and should not be consumed by people with celiac disease. Our production methods ensure absence of gluten for other lines of Activia and other Danone products.
- Do your products contain nuts?
Our products do not contain nuts nor peanuts and no products containing nuts are allowed in our factory.
Toppings that you can add on our Yo-Crunch product contain or may contain nuts and it is manufactured and packaged in another factory . We do have many control procedures to assure the security of our products for the major allergens. If a major allergen (gluten, fish, soy, nuts/peanuts, eggs) may be found in a product, it would be mentionned at the end of the ingredient list (ex. ""contains nuts"" or “may contain nuts”
- Can I eat yogurt although I'm lactose intolerant ?
All Danone products contain lactose. However, because yogurt is produced by the fermentation of milk by the action of bacteria, during this process, a certain quantity of lactose is converted to lactic acid. Therefore, yogurt is generally well tolerated. In addition, the semisolid state of yogurt slows gastric emptying and gastrointestinal transit, providing more time for lactose digestion.